6 Books for Fans of “High School Musical”

views

“High School Musical” is a 2006 Disney movie that became a huge hit and spawned an entire franchise, including books, films, comics, video games and television shows. If you’re a huge fan of the franchise, you are sure to love at least one of these books.

1. “Better Nate Than Ever”

“Better Nate Than Ever” is one of a series of books written by Tim Federle about life growing up as a theater kid. Young Nate dreams of starring in a Broadway show but despairs ever making it while stuck in the small town of Jankburg, Pennsylvania. Nate and his best friend Libby hatch a plot to escape to New York City to attend the open casting call for “E.T.: The Musical.” Hijinks ensue.

2. “Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda”

This novel by Becky Albertalli tells the story of closeted gay teen Simon Spier. Simon’s secret is put in jeopardy thanks to an email that ends up in the wrong hands and he gets blackmailed by another student as a result. Part love story and part coming-out tale, this charming novel has a lot to love for fans of teen shows and queer kids struggling with their identities.

3. “The Strange Fascinations of Noah Hypnotik”

Noah Oakman is a sixteen-year-old who sees his world suddenly change after getting hypnotized in this novel by Noah Hypnotik. His mother suddenly has a scar that wasn’t there before. His best friend has jumped ship from DC to Marvel. His old dog no longer limps. This surreal story tells a tale of how people often hurt their friends without realizing it and how friends stick together anyway.

4. “From Twinkle, With Love”

Twinkle Mehra wants to be a filmmaker. This book by Sandhya Menon follows the story of what happens when film geek Sahil Roy asks Twinkle to direct a movie for the Summer Festival. Not only is she thrilled to have a chance to direct a film, but she also hopes to get closer to Sahil’s brother Neil, who she has been crushing on forever. Much to her surprise, she ends up falling in love with Sahil instead.

5. “You’d Be Mine”

Fans of Taylor Swift may enjoy this story about a young country music star named Annie Mathers. This book by Erin Hahn follows Annie’s story as she attempts to navigate stardom while recovering from her parents’ tragic death. To make matters more complicated, she is also being pursued for the summer tour of superstar Clay Coolidge who needs Annie’s wholesomeness to help rehabilitate his bad-boy image. Annie eventually agrees to join the tour and romance drama isn’t far behind.

6. “All of This Is True”

This novel by Lygia Day Penaflor follows the story of Miri Tan and her friends. They are big fans of author Fatima Ro and they have a plan to use a book signing to get close to her.

These books have all the teen angst and hijinks any fan of “High School Musical” could hope for. Whether you are looking for a coming-of-age tale or a fun summer romance, there is something here for everyone.

 

 

Share this
Tags

Must-read

Adolphus Busch: The Visionary Behind Beer Powerhouse Anheuser-Busch

Adolphus Busch was born on July 10, 1839, in Kastel, Germany, and later immigrated to the United States in 1857. His journey to becoming a brewing magnate began when he joined the E. Anheuser & Co. brewery in St. Louis, Missouri, which was owned by his father-in-law, Eberhard Anheuser. With a keen business acumen and innovative spirit, Busch quickly...

The Story Behind the Famous “King of Beers” Slogan for Budweiser

Budweiser is a prominent name in the beer industry, known for its iconic slogan "King of Beers." This slogan has an interesting history that reflects the brand's journey in the United States. German immigrant Adolphus Busch arrived in the country in 1857 and later married Lilly Anheuser. He began working at his father-in-law's brewery, which would eventually become Anheuser-Busch. By...

10 Fascinating Facts About Dos Equis The Most Interesting Man in the World

When it comes to iconic advertising campaigns, few can rival the impact of "The Most Interesting Man in the World." Created by Dos Equis (Dos XX), this character quickly became a cultural phenomenon. Here are 10 fascinating facts about the man who captured the world's imagination. If you are interested to learn more about the story of the beer, you...

Recent articles

More like this